职业技术院校申请

澳大利亚的职业教育和培训 (VET) 部门为具有强烈实践导向的学生提供种类繁多的资格证书。澳大利亚职业教育与培训系统由公共和私人资助,并由各种培训机构和企业实施。

TAFE - 技术和继续教育

目前,澳大利亚有 42 家 TAFE 学院提供 VET 培训。它们由政府资助,提供中学阶段后的教育和培训,并且通常比大学课程更注重实践。国际学生经常将 TAFE 课程视作进入大学本科课程的途径,尤其是通过文凭课程。有些 TAFE 通过关联大学提供大学学位,有些则提供自己的学位。

私人学校

澳大利亚另外大约有 4,200 家注册的 VET 课程提供者。包括从在某一特定领域提供专业课程的小型机构到类似于大型 TAFE 机构的大型私立学院。

私立学院提供各种各样的 VET 课程。最受国际学生欢迎的课程是与商业和信息技术相关的课程。

与 TAFE 一样,私立学院作为衔接课程亦受到国际学生的欢迎,因为它们可以在学生获得 VET 资格后提供进入大学学习的机会。此外,一些私立机构通过关联大学提供大学课程,而其他机构则提供自己的学位。

澳大利亚VET资格认证
资格认证
DURATION
证书
3-6个月
2级证书
6-12个月
1级证书
1年
文凭
1-2年
高级文凭
2-2.5年
职业毕业证书
1-1.5年
职业毕业文凭
6个月
VET的优势

职业教育和培训为学生提供了许多显着的优势

  • 它让学生在短短十个月的培训后就可以获得许多工作机会。
  • 它根据学生提高的资历为其提供更多的工作机会和更高的收入。
  • 学生可以培养由行业经验丰富的讲师教授的实践和专业技能。
  • 大约 70% 到 80% 的雇主对 VET 培训非常满意,因为它为学生提供了适当的技能,从而提高了生产力。
  • VET 课程的职业和实践性质对英语水平较低的学生有较小的压力。这让这些学生有更多时间发展他们的语言技能,然后根据意愿再进行学术水平的学习。
欲了解更多职业技术院校的申请详情
简体中文
English 简体中文

TAFE and Vocational Institute

Australia’s Vocational Education and Training (VET) sector offers a large variety of qualifications for students with a strong practical orientation.  The Australian VET system is publicly and privately funded and is delivered by a wide variety of training institutions and enterprises.

TAFE - Technical and Further Education

There are currently 42 TAFE institutes that deliver VET training across Australia. They are government-funded, they provide post-school education and training, and they usually have a more practical focus than university courses. TAFE courses are often used by international students as a pathway to undergraduate programs at university, especially via the Diploma route. Some TAFEs offer university degrees through affiliated universities, and some offer their own degrees.

Private Colleges

There are approximately 4,200 other registered providers of VET courses. These range from small institutions that offer specialised courses in one particular area of study to large private colleges which are similar to larger TAFE institutes.

A wide variety of VET courses are offered through private colleges. The most popular courses for international students are those related to Business and Information Technology.

Like TAFE, private colleges are popular with international students as pathway institutions, since they can provide entry to university studies after completing a VET qualification. Also, some private institutions offer university programs through affiliated universities, and others offer their own degrees.

AUSTRALIAN VET QUALIFICATIONS
QUALIFICATION
DURATION
Certificate
3 - 6 months
Certificate II & II
6 - 12 months
Certificate I
1 year
Diploma
1 - 2 years
Advanced Diploma
2 - 2.5 years
Vocational Graduate Diploma
1 - 1.5 years
Vocational Graduate Certificate Graduate
6 months
ADVANTAGES OF VET

Vocational Education and Training provides a number of significant advantages to students

  • It gives students access to many job opportunities after as little as ten months of training.
  • It offers students more job opportunities and higher earnings based on their improved qualifications.
  • Students can develop both practical and professional skills that are taught by industry-experienced instructors.
  • About 70 to 80% of employers are very satisfied with VET training since it provides students with appropriate skills, which leads to increased productivity.
  • The vocational and practical nature of VET curricula places less pressure on students with lower levels of English proficiency. This gives these students more time to develop their language skills before undertaking academic-level studies if they wish to continue.
To get more information on how to apply for TAFE and Vocational Institutes
English
简体中文 English